Greetings and Happy Monday!  I want to explore over the next six weeks what I am calling ‘The Spiritual Stones of ‘Living Like You Mean It”.  Each Monday we’ll explore one of the following ‘spiritual stones’ together.  I hope you will reflect on what each of these important words means for you as you strive to live your life like you mean it:

  • Discipleship
  • Fellowship
  • Ministry
  • Missions
  • Worship
IMG_2050

Gabe and Liam on a spring wagon ride

Here are two scriptures I’d like to share with you and ask that over the coming weeks we read and explore together:

He has shown you, O mortal, what is good.  And what does the Lord require of you?  To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.  -Micah 6: 8

Follow God’s example, therefore, as dearly loved children and walk in the way of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.  – Ephesians 5: 1-2

Here’s today’s video message that I hope you’ll enjoy.  It explains the story behind the ‘spiritual stones’.  I pray that I can be a good father and help explain to them the importance of each stone and be wise enough to answer the questions about them as they grow and live like they mean it.   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kmKz3lJ7dkU

Peace.

